Say What? Sew what?











{February 27, 2010}   Slow and steady win the race

Well, I did absolutely nothing yesterday in regards to sewing and all I accomplished today was measuring all my divas for their Easter dresses and washing their dress material. They all lovingly picked out their fabric, so their dresses are them! I can’t wait to get them together. I’m going to have to some fiddling with the pattern (Simplicity 2680) for Diva M, who is very slender, and for Diva A, who is a size 10/12 and most commercial patterns only go to 8. Fortunately Diva S is pretty much a 4. I will have to come up with something for the lone Prince though for Easter, maybe a vest made of his choice of material, or a sports jacket with cool lining. Don’t know yet, but I cannot leave him out just because he’s a boy.
I have had no energy, I think Little B is sucking it out of me ala sparkly vampire way! I’m 12 wks and look 4-5 months. My next appointment is Monday! I should be able to hear the heartbeat!! Cannot wait, I know I will cry. I cannot wait for the big ultrasound so I can get to making baby items for my own baby! There are also 2 other babies due right around me in the family, so I will be making several baby quilts.
Well, watching the rerun of Project Runway that I missed this week!
Lots of Love!



Leave a comment

et cetera