Say What? Sew what?











{August 28, 2011}   No motivation…

Lots of things have happened since my last post.  I got a job.  I work as an infant teacher as a daycare.  It’s really cool getting to take care of my youngest and all the other babies in the room.  Currently I am drunk…I drank a whole bottle of wine in under an hour, so I’m feeling fine as wine. =)  Though I have had no motivation to sew these past few months and it makes me sad.  I have a ton of projects I wanted to do, but no gumption to do them.

Lots of stuff going on in the personal life to kill my urge to sew.  The kids are back in school (thank God) and Little Man has turned one.  Jesus Christ, it’s been a year!!!!!  He’s hell on wheels and he doesn’t even walk yet.  He’s 33 pounds and 34 inches tall at a year.  Fruck me…no wonder my back and hips are killing me.  He’s a tank and will crawl over anything and anyone in his way.

Princess A is nine and in the fourth grade.  We had the period talk on Fourth of July as she has been moodier than I was in the first trimester of pregnancy.  Twas a good talk and I was going to give her part two of said talk and she told me, “Mom, you just told me I was going to bleed for the next 40 years of my life, I don’t want to know about sex just yet.”  Yup, she has my sick, twisted sense of humor.

Princess M is having some behavior issues and I am at a loss of what to do.  So I scheduled her a physical and have a packet of paper to pick up for myself and her teacher to fill out to get her eval’ed for a learning disability or behavior issues. Her teacher is on board ans she actually called me the other day and we had a fabulous conversation and she thought getting her evaluated early was a wonderful idea to “nip it in the bud.”

Prince S is doing wonderfully in Kindergarten and flourishing.  He is really becoming his own.  He reminds me so much of my brother, it’s endearing.  He’s very sensitive and I’m starting to wonder if he is on the low end of the spectrum or if he has some sensory issues.  But he does so well in school and with his friends, I don’t know.  Maybe he is just empathetic in nature.

Princess S is, well, four years old. And trying to figure out who she is and how independent she is and is asserting herself left and right.  Well, with the occasional meltdown.  She, too, is also very senstivie in nature and is such a breath of fresh air sometimes.

My marriage is almost dissolved.  Really can’t wait for the closure to happen.  It’s not going to change anything, but it’s going to be closure to me.

Oh hell, I’m drunk and trying to avoid opening a second bottle of wine.  More intelligent posts to come when I’m not so inebriated.  Holy crap, I spelled inebriated right on the first try…anywhoo.  Hapy Saturday.

Lots of love,

J

Leave a Reply

et cetera
