Say What? Sew what?











{April 3, 2011}   Lazy Sundays…

It’s almost 60 outside, the windows are opened, I hear the sound of yard work, birds chirping, kids playing outside and all the lovely sounds of spring.  Unfortunately, it’s supposed to storm like a mother tomorrow. Blech…welcome to Spring Break, kiddos.  Diva S has an ear infection and possible strep, but her pedi didn’t call to confirm either way.  So, she’s on amoxicillin.  She’s like her biggest sister, doesn’t present with a fever with ear infections.

Little Dude has gotten his second tooth, and I’m trying to figure out if his issues are seasonal allergies or a cold.  Either way, there’s not much I can do about it since they do not make cold, cough or allergy meds for the youngest crowd.  However, if they don’t clear up by his 9 month check up in May I will be asking what I can give him.  He’s miserable.

I did sew this week, but nothing exciting–I just hemmed up some curtain panels for a friend and then sewed some patches onto another friend’s leather biker vest.  The girls’ Easter dresses are taunting me, but I hate the silky, fraying fabric.  I may tackle them later on tonight should all kids go to bed.

Well, I think I’m going to clean up Little Dude, get the kids dressed, go get a Sunday paper and then come home and we shall play outside.

Have a good’er Sunday, happy sewing and lots of love.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

et cetera
