Say What? Sew what?











{March 21, 2011}   Spring is in the air

but not for long, but it has made its presence known!  (Thursday it’s going to drop back down below 50, but I’ll take this gorgeous weather!)  The kids and I had a wonderful weekend.  They were off school on Friday, so we made an impromptu visit to the zoo.  It was perfect weather, t-shirts and jeans, overcast and since it wasn’t a weekend day it wasn’t packed–it was perfect.  I think that was the longest we’ve ever spent at the zoo, almost four hours.

Saturday we went for walks around the neighborhood and played outdoors for hours.  Bubbles, sidewalk chalk and paint and imagination.  And yesterday was lazy.  We didn’t get dressed until 3–it was overcast and spitting out rain here and there with the sun trying to peek through.  We ended up having an indoor picnic for dinner and watched Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakel.

I did cut Diva S’s and Diva M’s Easter Dresses from the skirts, so now I have to go pick up some needles so I can sew them together.  I don’t have any fine, ball point needles and I sure in hell am not taking a chance using the wrong needle for the job and having the girls get upset their dresses were ruined!  I’m also trying to decide if the backs are going to be closed with zippers or buttons.  I can sew a zipper in, but to be honest I want to conquer buttons!  So I will ponder this.  Or maybe I’ll try invisible zippers.

We had an absolutely beautiful weekend and I can’t wait for Spring to be out in full force so we can start exploring the outdoors again.

Happy Spring, lots of love and happy sewing.

Jenn

Leave a Reply

et cetera
