Say What? Sew what?











{January 23, 2011}   Fingers crossed

that we are over the sickies in this house.  While we still have slightly runny noses, there is NOT a fever in the house this morning!  Yeah for no fevers.  I’m sitting here trying to figure out what to do next now:  I need to do a tutu for a friend whose in running in a marathon, but I need to figure out how long to make it.  I do have two t-shirt pants for Little Dude cut out, so those just need to be sewn together and go from there.

I’m still on the job hunt, jobs seem scarcer now then they did when I was a teenager.  Unfortunately, I cannot just take any old job with any shift…5 kids and being separated kinda put a damper on that.  I’m starting to get disheartened, I sent a resume in as a response to a posting on Craigslist and received back a poorly written response and a request to get my credit report.  What the f&#k is that???  I just deleted the response.  Ugh…I hate being a responsible adult sometimes, well a lot of the time.  I often wonder how some “mothers” can do the things they do (or neglect to do).  I should also stop reading the news, because they make me want to vomit or maim some of the neglectful parents out there.

Well, I need to do something to get of this funk I seem to be in today.  Next Sunday is a local consignment shop’s bag sale!!!  $30 fill a big old brown bag with whatever you can.  It’s one of my favorite things of the year.  I’m still trying to figure out the logistics of it and what to do with the kids.  Their father is out of town till mid March, so I can’t have him watch the kids.  And I would be insane to bring them all in with me.  I don’t know, I don’t know.  I could possible wear Liam in his sling and assign the kids duties and stations.  They all recognize numbers, so I could tell them to find me all the clothes with 6’s, S’s, M’s and 14’s they can find from the kids clothing rack.  I did that one year.  Sigh……

Lots of love,

J

Leave a Reply

et cetera
