Say What? Sew what?











{December 19, 2010}   Lazy Sundays…

I woke up this morning with Mr. L cooing in my ear and his gorgeous toothless grin. =) What a fabulous start to the day!  So in the spirit of being in a good mood I made cinnamon rolls for the kids as they were all kind enough to let me sleep in till 8.  Which was wonderful considering I thought it’d be a great idea to go to Wal (hell) Mart at 10pm last night.  The Saturday before Christmas…yeah, what was I thinking?  After being overwhelmed in toys AND electronics (though I did snag the last copy of The Princess and the Frog), I sat in shoes composing myself.  Trying not to hyperventilate over the chaos and crowds.

Now I’m trying not to hyperventilate after adding up my totals for spending for this Christmas…over 1500.  Yup, over 1500.  However, it supplied 5 kids their total Christmas, 8 gifts for family kids, 3-$50 Gamestop cards for my stepsons + misc gifts for them, 2 inlaws names I drew, my parents, my sister and BIL, a Secret Santa gift, 4 pre-k teachers, 2 teachers, a pre-k bus driver and the bus monitor.  So, I guess it’s not too bad.  Now that I think about it, I spent around that much last year and didn’t get half as much.  And that total does include Liam’s carseat.  Plus I have probably around $50-$75 of stuff to return.  Last night I got $30 in Kohl’s cash, so I will use that towards Diva S’s and/or Prince S’s birthday gifts.

I also just found out about swag bucks, so I am going to be trying to earn as much as I can so I can get Amazon gift cards for next Christmas.  I also found out that if you use Coinstar for your change and select Amazon gift card, there is no fee.  So I will be saving my change for the next 10-11 months for next year’s Christmas too.  Pretty sad that I’m already thinking about next Christmas, but I have 5 kids to think about with ever changing needs!!!

Well, Mr. L is fussing and heaven forbid if the chunker butt (19lbs 11 oz at 4 months old!!!) misses a meal. =)

Oh yeah!  Yesterday I finished a project that’s been sitting since the end of May, installed L’s carseat correctly AND one an awesome giveaway!!!  Happy days!!!

Lotsa love, happy crafting and MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
