Say What? Sew what?











{December 9, 2010}   Sisters…

It’s amazing that sisters last through the first 10 years of their lives.  My God, Diva M and Diva S have been at each other’s throats for a week.  Diva M being older, thinks she can boss S around.  Diva S getting ready to turn 4, of course rebels at being told what to do.  So I get to hear, “Yes, it is.” “No, it’s not.” over and over again until I hear either one of them scream or yell, “Why did you push (or whatever other thing they did) me!?!?!”  I don’t remember doing this with my sister, but of course I was seven years older and probably couldn’t give a shit less.Finally, after having their fights wake the sleeping beast baby up for the third time, I showed them what a real temper tantrum looked like.  Yeah, totally not my finest mothering moment.  Bring on the wailing sirens of a 5 1/2 yr old and almost 4 yr old as I am yelling at them to get ready for bed and their yelling woke L up and they were going to bed (mind you I’m yelling and thinking, “Idiot, here’s your sign, you flipping hypocrit”).  So, momtrum.

But on the bright side, I did start the round of Christmas baking–I made lemon bars.  Tomorrow it’s fudge and snickerdoodles.  But the scattered brain mother of 5 I am forgot to buy EGGS!!!  I bought flour, all types of sugar, food coloring, extracts, baking soda, baking powder, etc, etc, etc…but forgot to buy the hot dogged eggs…I had half a dozen in the fridge, enough for my lemon bars and snicker doodles.  Sigh…

Christmas shopping is just about done! =)  Yesterday I got on hell WalMart.com, spent 192 and change, but got L his Graco My Ride 65 Car seat, Mater’s Tall Tales, Beauty and the Beast, 2 shirts and 2 hoodies.  So not too shabby.  The car seat was free shipping to my home.  Today at Old Navy, I spent just over 100 and got 2 hoodies, 2 sweaters, 2 prs of baby cords, 2 baby onesies, a romper, a jacket, and 2 long sleeve tee’s for Prince S.  So, once again not too shabby.  Tomorrow I am going to Kohl’s (with my $10.00 “gift card”) and finishing up my shopping.  Still am trying to nail down a big gift for the oldest diva…I think I am going to get her all 7 Harry Potter books.  She’s getting older and loves to read (YAYAYAYAY!!!), so it seems perfect.  Hopefully she won’t be upset.  I may get her the Chronicles of Narnia too. =)  I got those when I was her age and have probably read them dozens of times.

Well, L is screeching…

Lotsa love,

J

Leave a Reply

et cetera
