Say What? Sew what?











{November 20, 2010}   I must find motivation…

…to start making Christmas presents.  I have a Secret Santa gift to make and my ideas are flowing–don’t want to say who or what just in case she stops by here, but I think I know what I’m doing for her.

I got some material and patterns off of Freecycle–wouldn’t you know it, there was a pattern in there for a Dorothy costume.  Oh well, I think mine came out perfectly and cute.

Thanksgiving is in five days, which means the tree goes up the next day.  That means I need to dig it out from under the stairs.  Hopefully it has another year in it, it was a bit wobbly last year, but the kids didn’t care.  All they saw was the magic of the lights and ornaments.

Motivation.  I needs some.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
