Say What? Sew what?











{May 18, 2010}   Must find motivation!

Diva A’s EIGHTH birthday is in 2, gulp, 2 days!!!  I am so not prepared for this.  I told myself I would make her a dress and a doll w/matching dress.  A is growing up so fast, so fast…eight.  Then I must figure out what to do about a birthday party.  It will more than likely be a combined party with Diva M, as she will be five on June 4.  Crud, Time keeps getting away from me.  Do I wing a dress, or pull my head out of the ground and use the pattern.  I have to trace out her size from the pattern, because I hate cutting into multisized patterns.  Trace pattern tonight, while she’s at her friend’s…cut out fabric after they go to bed, sew tomorrow night and have it waiting for her for Thursday morning.  Sounds like a plan…will it go as I want it to though.

Must pull myself out of this funk, my personal life is taking a toll on me mentally and physically.  Crud, Diva M and Diva S are at each other throats…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
