Say What? Sew what?











{May 6, 2010}   Not Sewing

but it’s semi crafty, I suppose. I just realized that Thursday is my Pre-K’er’s Friday so I needed to whip up 3 gifts. Trip to Kroger ensued at 7 pm to figure out what I was going to do. I made 3 “survivor” kits that consisted of a pencil box filled with chalk, paper clips, tissue, hand sanitizer, gum, chapstick, chocolate, ibuprofen (lol) and a Starbucks gift card. I figured all that would be more appreciated than another coffee mug. Tied it off with some ribbon from the stash and slipped a hand written Thank You note and voila’ 3 gifts that were relatively inexpensive.
Thank you to all our teachers!!!

Debra says:

That is an AWESOME gift idea! I’m so stealing it!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
