Say What? Sew what?











{March 30, 2010}   Gathering courage

Yesterday afternoon, I thought I would sit at the machine and start sewing together Diva A’s dress; however, the *@#% machine had other plans for me. The first 3 inch seam perfect…ahhhh, the sound of the machine chugging away. Not a half inch into second seam of said Easter dress, cachunkachunk and then beep, beep, beep, beep, beep…OH SH!!!! Took machine apart, cleaned it and tried again. Nope…didn’t like me. Something was wrong, tension was all screwed up–I had rethreaded the thing, used a new needle and cleaned it, but it was working with me. Due to my mood roller coaster, I decided the smart thing to do would be to turn it off, step away and come back later. *My sewing corner is dangerously close to the back door and a 12 foot drop off the back deck* Now sitting here, I have decided that the bobbin is from last year’s Easter extravaganza and that I should just unwind it, toss whatever thread is on the thing and then wind a new bobbin and rethread the sewing machine. Hopefully this will solve my tension issue (at least the machine’s tension, not mine personally) and I will be able to zip on through A’s dress. Diva A is “patiently” waiting to see the dress and told me this morning before leaving school that Sunday is right around the corner. Can an almost 8 yr old be sarcastic?? Maybe she gets it from me because I am very sarcastic and dry.
Wish me luck and happy sewing!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
