Say What? Sew what?











{March 13, 2010}   Sigh…

Well, my algebra class is kicking my ass, so I haven’t been sewing since last weekend.  I’m trying to do the best I can so I can eke out a C and still qualify for my aid…le sigh.  I have one more assignment left to do and it’s huge!  I will start working on it tonight once the kids are in bed so I can work on it without any distractions.

I did manage to trace Diva M’s and Diva S’s Easter dress pattern and realized that I have to grade a pattern up from a size 8 to basically a size 12 for Diva A.  I thought, “Hey, I’ll go to Joann’s and go get myself one of them handy-dandy armhole curve thing-a-ma-bubbers.”  Joann’s doesn’t carry them, not even on line.  I did however find out that it is called a French curve, and an armhole is technically called an armscythe.  Lovely.  Googled “french curve” and came up with a crapton of stuff I don’t need.  I did find it in places; however, I am not willing to pay that amount of money for something I’m not even sure I’m going to use that often.

So, I’m going to have to suck it and figure out how to do Diva A’s Easter dress.

Lotsa love and happy sewing!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
