Say What? Sew what?











{March 2, 2010}   Sweet music

The first time you hear your unborn child’s heartbeat…sweet music.  It’s reassurance that you have about made it through the first trimester.  Little B’s heartbeat was in the 150’s and I’m measuring right along track.  I’ve gained 9 pounds so far, fabulous!  Loved hearing it and brought tears to my eyes! ❤

Still have not accomplished anything sewing related, though I did buy some remaments and the coolest dressform pincushion.  I had to have it, had to, had to, had to.  It makes me smile when I look at it and it’s the perfect quirky accessory to add to my sewing table.  I wanting to sew, but it seems like schoolwork and life keep getting in the way.  But I must.  I have the girls’ fabric washed and dried, their measurements and I need to trace the patterns and customize them to two of the divas.

Sweet music will be hearing the machine again!  Although, I do have to push out some sort of 2 yr old related gift that a friend is asking me to sew and possibly a baby blanket for a dear cousin whose wife had their baby under very hard and heartbreaking circumstances.

However right now my 7 yr old Diva A is screeching in pain as she is trying to brush her own waist length hair…not music to my ears.  Sigh…

Lots of love!  Hopefully sewing soon.  But here is my cute little pin cushion and the divas’ fabric choices for the Easter dresses.

Diva A's choice for materials

Diva M & Diva S's fabrics (M's is the sixties-ish bold flowers) and S's is the sweet butterflies.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
